A little note to a loved one I missed.

  • He is flying miles apart
    A million memories shooting me like a dart
    I lie there lost in a world with him
    When he is not around my life is so dim
    Days pass, scanty messages is all I get
    I scroll down my memory line till the day we first met.
    Was it when he smiled? Was it when our eyes locked?
    All of it happened and in my heart his place is docked
    Weeping and crying I fall asleep
    Lost in my dreams, so hard I reap
    The sun hits my eye, my phone starts to ring
    Hello is say hazily, morning beautiful he says and his voice hits me like a bing.
Leave a Reply

